Important note before we begin:
We have moved to our new location
104 West Atlantic Avenue in Delray Beach, FL

Micki Browning

Retired police captain and FBI National Academy graduate Micki Browning is the author of the award-winning Mer Cavallo Mysteries set in the Florida Keys. Her novel, Adrift, was an Agatha Award Finalist for Best First Novel. Beached, the second in the series, earned the Royal Palm Literary Award for Best Mystery and Book of the Year. Micki also writes short stories and non-fiction. Her work has appeared in dive magazines, anthologies, mystery magazines and textbooks. Learn more at

M.J. Carlson

Michael J. Carlson writes novels, short stories, and non-fiction reference books. He also maintains an active schedule, giving workshops on writing software, story structure, and point of view. He lives in Melbourne, Florida, with his wise reader and muse, Sparkle, and more computers than any sane person should have. For more information, check out

Nancy J. Cohen

Nancy J. Cohen writes the Bad Hair Day Mysteries featuring South Florida hairstylist Marla Vail. Titles in this series have made the IMBA bestseller list, been selected by Suspense Magazine as best cozy mystery, won a Readers’ Favorite gold medal, and earned third place in the Arizona Literary Awards. Nancy’s instructional guide, Writing the Cozy Mystery, is an Agatha Awards finalist. A featured speaker at libraries, conferences, and community events, she is past president of Mystery Writers of America Florida Chapter and Florida Romance Writers. Visit her at

Janice Hardy

Janice Hardy is the award-winning author of the teen fantasy trilogy The Healing Wars, including The Shifter, Blue Fire, and Darkfall from Balzer+Bray/Harper Collins. She also writes the Grace Harper series for adults under the name, J.T. Hardy. When she’s not writing fiction, she runs the popular writing site Fiction University, and has written multiple books on writing, including Understanding Show, Don’t Tell (And Really Getting It), Plotting Your Novel: Ideas and Structure, and the Revising Your Novel: First Draft to Finished Draft series.

Christopher Hawke

Christopher Hawke has a heart for teaching the craft of writing. Whether with groups, through content editing, or one-on-one writing coaching, his business is helping authors to the finish line. His client roster includes well-known names, as well as aspiring authors. He has led a weekly critique group in South Florida for over 5 years and has a highly acclaimed video series and e-book the Craft of Writing available.



Marcia King-Gamble

Romance writer, Marcia King-Gamble originally hails from a sunny Caribbean island where the sky and ocean are the same mesmerizing shade of blue. This travel industry executive and current world traveler has spent most of life in the United States. A National Bestselling author, Marcia has penned over 34 books and 8 novellas. Her free time is spent at the gym, traveling to exotic locales, and caring for her animal family.


Eliot Kleinberg

Eliot Kleinberg has been a reporter for four decades and is the author of 10 books. He’s had the misfortune of viewing a lifetime of bad writing, sometimes, sadly, his own, and has seen it all. He’s helped young reporters and was on a team that created the writing bible for The Palm Beach Post. He can help you clean up your story of all those groaners so your good writing shines through.

Victoria Landis

Victoria Landis is a writer, editor, and artist. She worked in jobs affiliated with the construction industry for over thirty years, including as an interior designer and a faux painter/muralist inside some of the most luxurious homes in South Florida. A 16-year member, and former board member, of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, she Co-Chaired the SleuthFest Writers’ Conference from 2015-2018. She has three novels out and a compendium of humorous essays. Her latest title is Jordan, about a modern-day miracle, and how it’s received by humankind in the current world of viral social media.

Alison McMahan

Alison McMahan, Ph.D.,  is the author of Alice Guy Blaché, Lost Visionary of the Cinema (Bloomsbury 2002),  adapted as a documentary (Be Natural, 2018). YA historical mystery, The Saffron Crocus (Black Opal, 2014). Short mysteries in Fish Out of Water Anthology (Wildside Press), Busted: Arresting Stories from the Beat, (LevelBest Books), both 2017, and SinCLA Anthology Fatally Haunted, Down & Out Books (2019).  Horror story in the MWA anthology Scream and Scream Again, edited by R.L. Stine, (HarperCollins, 2018). Agent: Gina Panettieri, Talcott Notch Literary.

D.J. Niko

D.J. Niko (a.k.a. Daphne Nikolopoulos) is the author of The Sarah Weston Chronicles series of archaeological thrillers and several other titles. Her work has been awarded the Gold Medal for Popular Fiction from the Florida Book Awards (The Tenth Saint) and a national bronze medal in historical fiction from Independent Publisher (The Judgment). She is also editor in chief of Palm Beach Illustrated magazine and teaches writing and literature courses at FAU’s Osher Lifelong Learning Institute.

Sharon Plotkin

Sharon Plotkin has 21 years of crime scene experience in Miami. She is a certified crime scene investigator and a published author. She teaches at colleges throughout the country as well as to law enforcement and crime scene personnel in Asia and the Caribbean islands.

Diane A.S. Stuckart

Diane A.S. Stuckart is the NYT bestselling and award-winning author of sixteen traditionally published romance and mystery novels. Her most recent series is the Georgia B&B Mysteries (written as Anna Gerard) with Book 1, Peach Clobbered, on the shelves July 2019.  As a newbie writer, she was known by her critique partners as the Queen of Narrative, since her characters rarely spoke. With some hard work, she learned the tricks to writing dialogue, and her characters have been yakking among themselves ever since. Visit her website

Elaine Viets

Bestselling novelist Elaine Viets has written 33 mysteries in four series. With Brain Storm, her first Angela Richman Death Investigator mystery, she returns to her hardboiled roots. Elaine passed the MedicoLegal Death Investigators Course for forensic professionals for this series. Fire and Ashes, the second book in the series, will be published July 25. Award-winning author Reed Farrel Coleman says, “In Brain Storm, Viets takes a dangerous turn down a dark alley but manages it with panache and a touch of humor.”  Elaine won the Anthony, Agatha, and Lefty Awards.